Surprise Sri Lanka

I’ve been travelling for the last 19 months. Carrying the huge camera around without a computer means 2 main things. Firstly lots of photos with nowhere to look at them, and secondly storage problems. I think I have been lucky in that only one memory cards worth has been lost so far, hopefully. With a laptop at least now I can see the pics and make a small effort in editing what’s there.

Expect posts of random locations as I stumble upon the raws in all the hidey holes.

These shots are all from Sri Lanka.

My flight to Bangkok was cancelled due to the anti-government protesters paralysing the airport. Sat in Heathrow with a packed bag I closed my eyes and pointed at a flight on the departures board and bought a ticket to Sri Lanka.

I had no expectations, no previous knowledge of the country. It was going to be a great adventure and would go on surprising me the whole time.

I am looking forward to my next visit, whenever that may be.

More pictures coming.

This entry was posted in Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

